Brookline Station

In 1984, Dr. Jack released his first album titled “Brookline Station”. He and his wife spent many years renovating the old Brookline Station building into a private residence after it suffered many years of various uses and some neglect. The Brookline Historical Society has purchased an original vinyl record of this album and we have digitized the album for folks to listen to. The last song on the “A” side is called “Brookline Station” and, of course, written about our very own railroad and station.

Full album in one link:

If you prefer to listen to your favorite individual tracks, you can choose from the list below

Individual Songs – Side A

1. Highway Comes a Callin’

2. I’ll Be Kinder

3. Longtail

4. Harbor Lights

5. Brookline Station

Individual Songs – Side B

6. Take if Off

7. Road Signs

8. Winn Mountain

9. Goodbye Blue Eyes

10. Oh, New Hampshire